Re: poultry business

Hi!
This is my first time to visit and register in your forum and I see that everyone  in here is very helpful with regards to sharing information about poultry business. I am also considering a poultry farming business here in  Negros and I would like to inquire if you have sample feasibility studies for small scale, medium scale, and large scale poultry farming biz. including  land area requirements,  chicken manure management .  I also would like to inquire where can I avail of  seminars about poultry farming here in negros Occidental. My email address is gjgee2002@yahoo.com I would appreciate if you email me all the details. Im very new on this and has an investor waiting to support my biz. But as of the moment I dont know where to start. I hope you can help me out. Thank you very much

Joy

gigee2002,

We are glad of your interest in poultry business.  There are 3 types of poultry production systems (layer, broiler and free-range native or exotic colored chicken) that you can choose from.  But before going into it, we are advising you to verify the demand and market of poultry products in your area and use the information that you'll gain in deciding which of the 3 options is best for you.  It will also be best if you can visit existing poultry farms in your area and discuss with the operators details of the poultry input and marketing systems and common problems encountered by poultry producers.

As regards basic information on poultry production, we are advising you to read "The Philippines Recommends on Table Egg Production" and "The Philippines Recommends on Broiler Production."  Regarding seminars in poultry raising, we are advising you to inquire from your Provincial Agricultural Office if they have scheduled seminars on poultry and livestock production.

Thank you for using these facility as your source of information. We hope that you will find our suggestions useful.

synan

Sa angkop na technolohiya- MAY TAMA KA!!!